The Liebster Award

Standard

Thanks so much for nominating me, ToyinFabs, I’m happy you think I deserve it.  More grease, ink, something, to your pen!

The Liebster award is given to up and coming bloggers who have less than 200 followers. What is a Liebster? The meaning: Liebster is German and means sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome

The Rules

1. Thank the person who nominated you

2. List 11 random facts about yourself

3. Answer the questions they have asked you

4. Nominate 11 other people

5. Ask the nominees 11 questions

6. Last and definitely least, let them know you have nominated them.

OK, here we go, 11 random things about me…

1. I’m quite the bat, hardly ever sleep before 3am, even if I have an early day the next day. On such days I survive by drinking a drum of coffee and biting the head off anything that moves.

2. Almost everything I own is pink, including my laptop.

3. I’m still looking for the meaning of life, and the reason why we all sing in the bathroom.

4. I simply can’t do one thing at a time, I’d get bored to death.

5. I am head over heels in love with a rapper/poet/singer/awesome human being called KNaan. Pure, unadulterated love.

6. I’ll read anything and it’s brother as long as it’s not a motivational book. I think those things are frauds. Them and life coaches.

7. Apart from reading my other big love is music. No, I cannot carry a tune from here to there.

8. I have this thing for Yoruba, the language and the guys (Future husband, if u turn out not to be Yoruba, it was my village witches that made me type this)

9. I seem to be fascinated with my village witches.

10. I’ve run out of things to say so I’ll go and steal some from Toyin’s blog.

11. Ah, yes! I’m VERY shy.

OK, now for Toyin’s questions….drum roll….

1. What’s the name most people call you?

Lizi.  A few people tried to call me Eliza at some point, it didn’t end well.

2. Would you rather be home alone or hang out with friends?

Alone. I’m a hermit.

3. Are you married or single?

Single, to my Mum’s chagrin.

4. What is your favourite indoor game?

Ah, nothing beats Ludo.

5. Synagogue or Celestial church of christ?

Chineke of Umuneke!  Is this a trick question??

6. For your honey moon, would you rather go to Dubai or Seychelles?

Seychelles, definitely. I hope bros is reading this, oh…

7. Do you think homosexuals should get married?

Nope.

8. On a cold evening, the Bible or a novel?

Sister Toyin, this isn’t a fair question, oh…

9. On a scale of 1 to 10, how well do you sleep?

Like 8. Unless there’s someone else in the room and then it becomes 2.

10.  Do you take breakfast?

Yes, they say skipping breakfast makes you fat.

11. Do you intend to publish on print someday and if you have will you do it again?

Oh yes, I do. Maybe. Probably.

Here are my nominees. Most of them have been blogging for a donkey’s age so I’m sure they’ve gotten this a million times already. But its not like they have a choice, so here they are:

1. Seun at http://seunodukoya.wordpress.com/

2. Sheddy at http://www.mychurchmind.blogspot.com/

3. Tammy at http://belletammy.blogspot.com/

4. Justin at http://iraborjustin.wordpress.com/

5. Fola (not your name, I know. Or I think) at http://kolami.wordpress.com/

6. Sally at http://moskeda.wordpress.com/

7. Shai at http://www.shaiontheprowl.com/

8. Cris at http://degreatest2.wordpress.com/

9. The Phoenix (for want of a name) at http://phonicphoenix.wordpress.com/

10. Sagay at http://sagaysagay.com/

11. Derin (saved you for last, didnt I?) at http://daireenonline.wordpress.com/

Now, these are the questions I’d like you guys to answer:

1. If you could have a super power what would it be and why? (and that’s one question)

2. If u were stranded on a desert island what three things and which one person would you want to have with you?

3. Movies or novels?

4. If you could get to meet one great person, dead or alive, who would it be?

5. If you won the lottery what’s the first thing you’d buy?

6. To paraphrase Pink Floyd, would you prefer a walk-on part in a war or a lead role in a cage? (walk-on part in oyibo move = waka pass in Nollywood.  Just in case you were wondering)

7. If you were late for an appointment and found out 5 minutes from your house that you’d left your phone behind would you go back for it?

8. OK, we need to get something literary in here.  Ummm…  If you could get one of the writing greats to mentor you who would it be?

9. OK, back to random stuff.  If you could change one physical feature of yours what would it be?

10. If you could change one aspect of your character what would it be?

11. What did you want to grow up to be when you were little?

And finally, thank you, Toyin and thanks y’all!!!!

13 responses »

  1. Ah, Lizi, thanks! (^_^)

    Hm. I see you are single. Hm. That’s all for now…heh.

    1. If you could have a super power what would it be and why? (and
    that’s one question)
    As a kid, I wanted a cool super power like being to phase through solid objects, read minds or see the future.
    These days, Older, harassed and Working-on-a-deadline me just wants super speed. *sigh* What I would do with my 24 hours. Dear Lord.

    2. If u were stranded on a desert island what three things and which
    one person would you want to have with you?
    I assume there’s no electricity or internet connection on this hypothetical desert island, so here goes:
    Three Things the Vunderkind would carry along:
    1. A lifetime’s supply of Mars Bars or Golden Morn. Or both.
    2. My “Art of SEO” Textbook. Who knows? I may eventually get round to reading it.
    3. An encyclopedia. If I’m gonna be stranded, I need to come back wiser than most people of the world ^_^.
    (Oh Lord. This just proved to you that I’m actually not a fun guy, didn’t it?)
    And for the person I’d like to take along….hm. It would be selfish for me to willingly take someone who didn’t even bargain for an indefinite “cruise” on this desert island. It has to be someone who has a measure of responsibility for my being stranded.
    So….for creating this “hypothetical” situation, I fervently hope I get stuck on your pretty little island with you, Eliza.
    Hehe. Eliza.

    3. Movies or novels?
    Hey. I’m a writer. You won’t see me in a movie-themed squabble any time of the day. Solve for x in that statement.

    4. If you could get to meet one great person, dead or alive, who would
    it be?
    Alive. It would be MI Abaga. Dunno why.
    Dead: Definitely Einstein. Albert Einstein.

    5. If you won the lottery what’s the first thing you’d buy?
    A house. For my parents.

    6. To paraphrase Pink Floyd, would you prefer a walk-on part in a
    war or a lead role in a cage? (walk-on part in oyibo move = waka pass
    in Nollywood. Just in case you were wondering)
    If I say I understand this question, Amadioha might smite me. To prevent smiting…I shall…oh, look. Ice cream. ^_^
    7. If you were late for an appointment and found out 5 minutes from
    your house that you’d left your phone behind would you go back for
    it?
    No. But I would regret making that decision for the rest of the day. I know, because I’ve done this several times in my amazingly short existence.

    8. OK, we need to get something literary in here. Ummm… If you could
    get one of the writing greats to mentor you who would it be?
    Terry Pratchett. I love that niggah.

    9. OK, back to random stuff. If you could change one physical feature
    of yours what would it be?
    I just want beards, Lizi. Is that too much to ask? (۳º̩̩́_º̩̩̀)۳

    10. If you could change one aspect of your character what would it
    be?
    The fact that I cannot banter. I cannot hold a meaningless conversation to save my life. Which is weird, seeing as I do essentially that on Twitter. I always have this philosophy: if you must engage someone in conversation, it better be worth their while.

    11. What did you want to grow up to be when you were little?
    I wanted to be a surgeon. I can hear The Fates laughing mirthlessly.

  2. Lizzy…thanks for the nomination

    Q. If you could have a superpower what would it be?
    A. It’d have to be something close to psychokinesis but a lot more,I’d love to influence folks with my mind et al…more like Professor X

    Q. If you were stranded in an island,what 3 things…and who will…?
    A. Errr 3 things? Wheeew! 1,an endless supply of food and water (its stiil 1 thing yh?) 2, choiii! I really dunno! 3, Walahi I dunno!

    Q. Movies or Novels?
    A. Errr to be honest I don’t do neither…can’t really tell you which I’d pick. Let’s just assume “boovies” ¯\..(•͡.̮ •͡ )../¯

    Q. If you could meet 1 great person,dead or alive…?
    A. I don’t really like people,if I’d meet someone though,it’d have to be that guy inside me that tells me,do this,do that! We’ve got to sort out some things! His deci… Oh never mind! ( ,_,)

    Q. If you win a visa lottery,what would be the 1st thing you’d buy?
    A. I’m going to be a typical OLE on this! Errr I’d buy me some more lottery ticket (˘̯˘ )

    Q. The waka pass or lead role question!
    A. Choiiii if only I’d end up like 1 spartacus (I won’t have to die though) and rebel and kill kill kill (oops sorry I don’t do movies still) and become free,then lead role in that cage be it then,remember I have to break out else! Its no answer ( ˘̶̀˘̯˘̶́ )

    Q. The late for appointment question
    A. I’d go ahead without my phone

    Q. If you could get one of the writing greats to mentor you…?
    A. Choiiii…as I don’t indulge in reading activities,I’d be lying if I pick a name! Soooooooooooo (._. )

    Q. If you could change 1 feature…?
    A. Pls can I pick 2? Pls! *puppy face*… Awww thank you :* yesss! 1stly it’d have to be my looks! Wanna be fabulous,Pharrel,etc kinda handsome and the 2nd thing would be,errr ok I’d go with just 1 thing to change 😀

    Q. If you could change 1 thing about your character…?
    A. It’d have to my impatience…lord I need that so bad

    Q. Growing up ambition question…?
    A. Em I’ve been living life confused since day1! Soooooooooo I never really knew what I wanted to be,1 time it was an accountant,another time a newscaster,another time a doctor… ( ,_,)

    • Lol! Well done, you managed to barely answer just about two questions! But since you dodged them with such grace you’re allowed. And no, the lead role in a cage doesn’t include any fighting, sorry, so is that the wakapass in war or the local champion in peace then?
      Thanx for taking the time!

  3. Thank you zeenike, (i nearly typed Denike)…. *clears throat* here are my answers.

    1. If you could have a super power what would it be and why? (and that’s one question)
    This is a fraud.. 2 questions in 1? why are you like this? anyways, i had always wanted to be invisible since i was a kid… why? i will tell you later.

    2. If u were stranded on a desert island what three things and which one person would you want to have with you?

    1. blanket and water and that could last me till i am 85. 2. i pass my neighbor generator with enough fuel to fill the gen for a lifetime. 3. My bb

    3. Movies or novels?
    Movies, but if it was an adaptation from a novel…. i take the novel

    4. If you could get to meet one great person, dead or alive, who would it be?
    My dad…. lost him when i was 4, cant remember what he looked like

    5. If you won the lottery what’s the first thing you’d buy?
    This is a tricky question, thou shall not tempt me. u hear?

    6. To paraphrase Pink Floyd, would you prefer a walk-on part in a war or a lead role in a cage? (walk-on part in oyibo move = waka pass in Nollywood. Just in case you were wondering)
    War! at least i could boast that i had been in a war!

    7. If you were late for an appointment and found out 5 minutes from your house that you’d left your phone behind would you go back for it?
    In Lagos. Naaaaaaahhh….! In Calabar? yes! Yes! Yes!!!

    8. OK, we need to get something literary in here. Ummm… If you could get one of the writing greats to mentor you who would it be?

    Chinua Achebe

    9. OK, back to random stuff. If you could change one physical feature of yours what would it be?

    My height

    10. If you could change one aspect of your character what would it be?

    I forget things about people a lot… i’d like to change thagt

    11. What did you want to grow up to be when you were little?

    A Wrestler… hehehehehehehehehe!

    • Shoo, from whence did Denike come? Mind yourself, oh. Oh, ok, I see, your number 10 answer explains it. And number 9… you know you have no hope there, right?
      Thanx for answering, man.

  4. 1. If you could have a super power what would it be and why? (and that’s one question)
    That’s between brute strength and the ability to reverse time and I think the reasons are pretty obvious!
    2. If u were stranded on a desert island what three things and which one person would you want to have with you?
    Person: my wife obviously and the only things I can think to want are a Bible and anything that can help me stay alive or return to my life.
    3. Movies or novels?
    This one is easy, Novels of course.
    4. If you could get to meet one great person, dead or alive, who would it be?
    Jesus Christ.
    5. If you won the lottery what’s the first thing you’d buy?
    A house.
    6. To paraphrase Pink Floyd, would you prefer a walk-on part in a war or a lead role in a cage? (walk-on part in oyibo move = waka pass in Nollywood. Just in case you were wondering)
    I think I would rather be a small part of something big.
    7. If you were late for an appointment and found out 5 minutes from your house that you’d left your phone behind would you go back for it?
    No! Not unless I need it to be at the appointment.
    8. OK, we need to get something literary in here. Ummm… If you could get one of the writing greats to mentor you who would it be?
    I’m really not the “mentor” type. Sorry. . .
    9. OK, back to random stuff. If you could change one physical feature of yours what would it be?
    Lizi, asking random questions is not good. Ask something productive *fuskan roba*
    10. If you could change one aspect of your character what would it be?
    Na for social Network you wan make I come do confession? I no know road to where Priest dey ne?
    11. What did you want to grow up to be when you were little?
    Funny enough, a Lawyer. Be careful what you wish for eh? I know right?

Leave a Reply

